Posted by: thequaches | January 21, 2009

A great day for the USA!

Well, what were you all doing this morning????

We woke up early and drove to Jim and Clare’s — to join America in watching our new president take his oath… our 44th president!  I cannot belive that I had the opportunity to take part in such a momentus event.  I wonder how my dad would feel if he were here today to see this…  An African American president… WOW!!!  I was teary eyed… were you???

january-20-2009-inauguration-day-with-schoenfelders-002

And Ethan waved to his people as well….  🙂

january-20-2009-inauguration-day-with-schoenfelders-007

Oh, happy day!  What more can I say… For once.. I am speechless.

Responses

  1. I just got caught up on your recent posts.

    I was also quite emotional during the inagural coverage yesterday. It’s just great!

    Love all your recent pics. We are having fun, but also miss home. Can’t wait to see you in February! ((hugs and love))

    • oh…as I said, it just left me speechless! We can’t wait for your return…
      Morgan has been anxious to acquire her flock of birds… “just like Kenyon’s”
      ….so guess what I’ve been doing? Making those birds!
      3 each so far (Matthew wanted some of course!)… who knows how many more should make a “flock” for her.


Leave a Reply

Categories

