Posted by: thequaches | February 6, 2009

It’s non-toxic, right???

february-5-2009-ethan-eats-a-marker-001

 

He literally bit the tip off and was in the process of sucking more of the ink off when I walked into the kitchen!  I was watching my friend’s son, Nikash, who needed my attention… and when I returned to check on Ethan, who was drawing a nice picture with Morgan at the table….well, as Morgan stated, “it just looks like he was eating a lot of blueberries, Mommy.”  OK, we can go with that story – unless you are reading this post, of course, then I would have to say, oops! I guess you really can’t trust an 18 month old with a marker.

Responses

  1. Yikes!

  2. Oops! I guess they all want to see what paint/markers taste like. Nathan had a mouthful of pink paint. Thank goodness it was washable and supposedly non-toxic.

  3. Most of the ink from his mouth washed off… but his hands are still blue today. I wonder what it taste like.. because you would think they would stop and spit it out if it wasn’t tasty, right?


Leave a Reply

Categories

