Posted by: thequaches | February 19, 2009

Happy Birthday to… me!

What more can I ask for?

february-10-2009-bday-007

A wonderful husband who brought home yummy Indonesian dinner and a yummy young coconut cake from Goldilocks, and three happy children who were willing to blow out the candles for me!  It was a lovely day filled with many happy wishes from all over — thank you dear friends for your emails, text messages, and phone calls.

I sat down that evening and reflected on my 36 years.  Well, mostly, I reflected on how I came to be… here, I mean, how I came to be free and living here in America.  I wrote up a post but it suddenly became too personal, so it is still in the “draft” box.  I might be willing to share one day… but for now, it will remain in the draft box.

Leave a Reply

Categories

