Posted by: thequaches | July 24, 2009

Summer is….#5

MORE water time in the pool!

The children are loving the water and I am all for it!  Although they cannot go in without support, they are having fun being in the water, so I am encouraging it.  I hope to get those floaties off of them soon… but I am in no rush.  They are very independent right now and it’s great for me.  Today, I sat by the edge of the pool and watched… did not have to enter the water once!  🙂

I named Danielle the official life guard today!  Here she is with her daughter Lily, who just turned one.
july-17,-2009-becky's-pool-006

Here are my sweeties…  Morgan is great at entertaining Ethan and pushes him around the pool.  As long as I am within eye shot of him, he is pretty happy!  🙂  Proof that I was there?  Can you see my yucky, short, stubby toes?! 😉

july-17,-2009-becky's-pool-014

She is so happy to be in the water!

july-17,-2009-becky's-pool-007

And he is just loving it too!

july-17,-2009-becky's-pool-004

I am really loving summer this year!  I can’t believe it is almost over!

We will be celebrating 3 birthdays in a week or so, leave for our road trip soon, and then Morgan will start FIRST grade!  YIKES!

Leave a Reply

Categories

