Posted by: thequaches | August 14, 2009

We’re back!

Our road trip was a success, we had a great time… and now I am catching up!  After posting Morgan’s tooth story, I have not updated on our trip… so I have some work to do!  Fear not… the stories will come slowly.  We were so busy each day that posting would have caused me to sacrifice sleep and I was just too darn tired each night!  So, I am on my last load of laundry – 8 total!  YIKES!  The children are getting acquainted with  their toys agian.  They have been playing so nicely while I sit and fold laundry, wash dishes, pick up toys, put things away…  I am also getting Morgan ready for her first day of school  — “IF” she gets the teacher I want and is in with a good group of children.  Otherwise, I will be joining Amanda and homeschooling!  Anyway — I had to go to Target to pick up diapers for little man so I bought her a few new uniforms, some notebooks, and some supplies… and food for lunch.  She will be eating lunch at school… So many changes!  We are off in a few hours to go check the classroom assignments…  I will keep you all posted!  I am looking forward to a home cooked meal tonight – chicken, rice, steamed veggies!  YUM!  Tomorrow we are celebrating Annamarie’s 6th birthday!  I think Sydney and ella’s birthday is Sunday!!!!  Kate… something should be in the mail tomorrow morning!  Bye!

Responses

  1. Welcome home! We leave for our big adventure tomorrow, so we’ll see you in September. Part of me hopes that you’ll decide to homeschool, but mostly I just hope that things work out in the way that is best for your family.


Leave a Reply

Categories

