Posted by: thequaches | September 9, 2009

Olivia and Morgan

With her own money (the tooth fairy was really good to her!), Olivia bought her and Morgan this “best friend” necklace.  I remember when I was in middle school and my best friend, Lisa Emery, bought me one… I wore it all the time!  Well, Morgan and Olivia must know better because they do take them off at bath/shower time.  Often they will come to school and notice that one would be wearing it while the other had forgotten!  They laugh about it though.  Olivia said that she knew Morgan likes pink, and even though she also likes pink, she gave the pink half to Morgan.  Now, that, my dear people, is a true friend!  Aren’t they the cutest???

Morgan is “be fri”

Olivia is “st end”

September 2, 2009 Olivia and Morgan Best friends 002

Hard doing a  close up:

September 2, 2009 Olivia and Morgan Best friends 003

I hope Morgan and Olivia will be friends for many years to come.  (If you recall, they met in Preschool)  I know that at this age they don’t get too attached to friends, but if they do, that’s OK.  I think it is great to have many friends whom you can call upon when you need help, advice, guidance, an ear to listen.. you get the picture!

I have many friends in my life and I feel blessed to be able to say that.  My dad taught me to be open with others and allow friendship to build.  He was very personable and made friends easily.  I am glad I learned that from him.  Not a day goes by that I do not thank my lucky stars for my friends who are all over the globe.  If you are reading this blog, you are a friend of mine so, thank you!  Thank you for being my friend – despite what you already know about me!  😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

